Texas Department of Insurance

Helping Texans with their auto, commercial and residential property insurance needs.

A free service of the Texas Department of Insurance and Office of Public Insurance Counsel.

This site works best with Firefox, Chrome or Safari browsers.

Coastal Residential Property Insurance

Tier 1 - New Business

Tier 1 - Renewal Business

Tier 1 includes the counties of:

Aransas, Brazoria, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Galveston, Jefferson, Kenedy, Kleberg, Matagorda, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Willacy.
For the purpose of this publication, Tier 1 also includes the following communities in Harris County that are east of State Highway 146: Pasadena, Morgan's Point, Shoreacres, Seabrook and La Porte.

Tier 2 - New Business

Tier 2 - Renewal Business

Tier 2 includes the counties of:

Bee, Brooks, Fort Bend, Goliad, Hardin, Harris - (except as noted in Tier 1), Hidalgo, Jackson, Jim Wells, Liberty, Live Oak, Orange, Victoria, Wharton.

Contact Information and Other Helpful Links